Mirror Makeover

I bought this black mirror from target 8+ years ago and have used it ever since. But lately I’ve really felt like I found my style and in accordance with this have decided to change a lot around the house. This mirror update is one of many.

I started by removing the mirror from the wall cleaning it of any dust or debris.

I then painted a couple of coats of a light blue acrylic paint I got from hobby lobby.

I let this dry and then sanded a few spots letting the black peak through to give it a distressed look.

I dusted off all the sanded fragments and then applied the dark furniture wax over my paint and viola my old mirror now fits my new style!

Leave a Reply

