It’s a SIGN

in efforts to beautify our home I made this sign for our entry way photo wall:

download-10

I had previously made this sign out of some scarp wood when I was practiceing my hand lettering but wasnt happy with it so it kinda went to waste. So I blue-painters taped the edges because I wanted to leave the wood edges.

download-11

Painted it charcoal in color…

download-12

Placed some sticker letters to spell out what I wanted…

download-14

I painted over my letters with whitee paint, removed my letters with an exacto-knife exposeing the charcoal color and then splattered some charcoal color over my sign with my paint brush.

Happy Homemaking everyone!

untitled-design

Leave a Reply

